

Minutes of December 13, 2011

Attendees Absent

Wayne English-Treasurer Cathy Ramsey-Harvey - Vice-Chair

William Penick – Chair Guy Preuss William Glover Nathan Beltz

Yolanda Lujan John Mooney – Secretary

James Keitt Yvonne Hunt Michelle Krug Senta Delgado

Richard Lujan

6:30 p.m. Correspondence review

7:00 p.m. **Call to order & Approval of Agenda** Motion to accept agenda as posted by W. Glover, 2nd – M. Krug; approved, 12-0.

7:02p.m. **Announcements & Public Comment** Secretary announced the resignation of K. Major-Delaney.

7:03 p.m. **Approval of November Meeting Minutes** Motion to approve with addition of comment on abstentions by W. Glover, 2nd – G. Preuss; approved 7-0 with Y. Lujan, J. Keitt, M. Krug, N. Beltz and R. Lujan abstaining due to not attending the November meeting.

7:05 p.m. **Treasurer's Report**: \$314.01 on account in the bank and \$17 cash on hand for a total of \$331.01.

7:10 p.m. **Presentations**

- 1. Bruce Williams, for Councilman Anthony Young, discussed recent and planned activities of the Councilman. The most recent Community Update letter is available at http://www.sandiego.gov/citycouncil/cd4/updates/index.shtml.
- 2. Officer Mercado reviewed community crime statistics and can be contacted at jmercado@pd.sandiego.gov.
- 3. The City Community Planning Committee (CPC) representative summarized the most recent meeting. More information is available at http://sandiego.gov/cpci.

7:20 p.m. **Informational items** - none.

8:05 p.m. **Action items** – Will Anderson, program manager for the San Diego Canyonlands http://www.sdcanyonlands.org presented that organization's plan to dedicate ~10,000 acres of city property as open space including areas in the Skyline-Paradise Hills planning area. M. Krugg moved to approve, in concept, the dedication of all areas except site code S799GM, 2nd – G. Preuss; approved 8-4 (voting no – Y. Lujan, J. Keitt, C. Ramsey-Harvey, Y. Hunt). G. Preuss moved to form a subcommittee to study the area described by site code S799GM, 2nd – W. English; approved 12-0.

8:30 p.m. **Motion to Adjourn** by W. Glover, 2nd - C. Ramsey-Harvey; approved 12-0.

Minutes submitted by John Mooney.