

THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO CITIZENS' EQUAL OPPORTUNITY COMMISSION

"It is the purpose and intent of the City council to establish a citizens equal opportunity commission to advise and inform on a continuing basis, the mayor, city council, manager, civil service commission and other agencies of the city government of the progress being made in the equal opportunity program adopted by the council."

AGENDA

We need a quorum of six (6) to conduct business. If you will not be able to attend this meeting, please call Damian Singleton at (619) 236-6048 by 12:30 p.m., Tuesday, prior to the meeting.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018 6:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m. City Administration Building Committee/Closed Session Room 202 C Street - 12th Floor San Diego, CA 92101

Item 1: CALL TO ORDER: ROLL CALL

Item 2: APPROVAL OF THE MEETING MINUTES OF April 4, 2018

Item 3: NON-AGENDA PUBLIC COMMENT (Speaker Slips Available)

Item 4: DISCUSSION ITEMS

- A. Rosalind Winstead Non-Agenda Public Comment from February 7, 2018
- B. Executive Summary and Speaking Points
- C. Inclusive Economics
 - San Diego Gas & Electric Diverse Business Enterprises Program & Supplier Diversity Report
 - San Diego Regional EDC | Eduardo Velasquez | Research Manager
 - Local Universities
 - Asian Business Association
 - Central San Diego Black Chamber of Commerce
 - Council for Supplier Diversity
 - Filipino American Chamber of Commerce of San Diego County
 - Greater San Diego Business Association
 - Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
 - National Latina Business Women Association
 - Veterans in Business Network

- D. Annual Report
 - Due September 2018
 - Presentation to Council Committee October/November 2018
 - Filed with City Clerk January 2019
- E. Contract Requirements
 - Cooperative Contracts
 - Emergency Contracts
- F. Special Meetings
- Item 5: ACTION ITEMS:
 - A. Offsite CEOC Regular Meeting
- Item 6: STAFF UPDATES
 - A. Damian Singleton, Equal Opportunity Contracting (EOC), Senior Management Analyst
 - EOC Program Update
- Item 7: CHAIR ANNOUNCEMENTS
- Item 8: SUBCOMMITTEE REPORTS
 - Inclusive Economics
 - Research
- Item 9: ADJOURNMENT

Accessibility: This information will be made available in alternative formats upon request as required by the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) by contacting Damian Singleton at 619–236–6048. Requests for disability-related modifications or accommodations required to facilitate meeting participation, including requests for auxiliary aids, services or interpreters, require different lead times, ranging from five business days to two weeks. Please provide as much advance notice as possible in order to ensure availability. Assistive Listening Devices are available upon request.

Public Comment on an Agenda Item: If you wish to address the Commission on an item on today's agenda, please complete a speaker form (on the table near the door) and give it to the Commission's staff before the Commission hears the agenda item. You will be called at the time the item is heard.

Public Comment on Matters Not on the Agenda: You may address the Commission on any matter not listed on today's agenda. Complete a speaker form and give it to the Commission's staff. However, California's open meeting laws do not permit the Commission to discuss or take any action on the matter at today's meeting. At its discretion, the Commission may refer the matter to staff or committee.

Individual's comments are limited to three minutes per speaker. At the discretion of the Chair, if a large number of people wish to speak on the same item, comments may be limited to a set period of time per item.

COUNCIL COMMITTEE MEETINGS

	,	
Budget	ED&IR	
04/18/18 @9:00am	04/26/18 @2:00pm	
05/23/18 @9:00am	06/28/18 @2:00pm	
06/20/18 @9:00am	07/26/18 @2:00pm	
07/25/18 @9:00am	09/27/18 @2:00pm	
09/20/18 @9:00am	10/25/18 @2:00pm	
10/17/18 @9:00am	12/06/18 @2:00pm	
11/14/18 @9:00am		

MEETING LOCATION

City Administrative Building
Council Committee Room

202 C Street, 12th Floor, San Diego, 92101

2018 Council Committees	Committee Members
Audit Committee	Lorie Zapf (Chair), Scott Sherman (Vice Chair), Thomas Hebrank, Alan Spencer, Ricardo Valdivia
Budget and Government Efficiency Committee	Barbara Bry (Chair), Chris Ward (Vice Chair), Chris Cate and Georgette Gomez
Economic Development and Intergovernmental Relations (ED&IR) Committee	Chris Ward (Chair), Mark Kersey (Vice Chair), Barbara Bry, David Alvarez
Committee on the Environment Committee	David Alvarez (Chair), Scott Sherman (Vice Chair), Chris Cate and Georgette Gomez
Homelessness Committee	Chris Ward (Chair), Georgette Gomez (Vice Chair), Mark Kersey, Scott Sherman
Infrastructure Committee	Mark Kersey (Chair), David Alvarez (Vice Chair), Lorie Zapf, Chris Ward
Public Safety and Livable Neighborhoods (PS&LN) Committee	Chris Cate (Chair), Barbara Bry (Vice Chair), Lorie Zapf, Georgette Gomez
Rules Committee	Myrtle Cole (Chair), Mark Kersey (Vice Chair), Barbara Bry, Chris Ward, Chris Cate
Smart Growth and Land Use Committee	Georgette Gomez (Chair), David Alvarez (Vice Chair), Lorie Zapf, Scott Sherman Myrtle Cole (Chair), Mark Kersey (Vice Chair),