OTAY MESA NESTOR COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP AGENDA

Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 6:30 p.m.

Meeting Location:

OTAY MESA NESTOR BRANCH LIBRARY: 3003 Coronado Avenue, San Diego, CA 92154

- (6:30) 1. **Call to Order/Introduction of Members:** Otay Mesa Nestor Community Planning Group (OMNCPG).
 - 2. **Approval of the Minutes**: The minutes of the February 13, 2019, OMNCPG meeting will be considered for approval.
 - 3. Non-Agenda Public Comments: (2-minute limit per speaker).
 - 4. **San Diego Police Department Report:** SDPD Officer Aida Liufau, <u>aliufau@pd.sandiego.gov</u> (619) 424-0412
 - 5. **California State Assembly, 80th District report:** Lucero Chavez, Field Representative, 619-338-8090 <u>lucero.chavez@asm.gov</u>
 - 6. **Council District 8 Report:** Gerardo Ramirez, Council Representative, 619-236-6688 gramirezborj@sandiego.gov
 - 7. **Office of the San Diego City Attorney Report:** Mark Robertson, Deputy City Attorney, 619-553-5500

(6:50) 8. Sub-Committee Reports:

- A. Volunteer Code Compliance, Project Review, By-Laws, and Parks and Recreation subcommittees: No reports.
- B. Election Sub-Committee: The chair appointed an Election Sub-Committee at the February, 2019, OMNCPG meeting. As required by the by-laws, they will prepare a ballot and conduct the election to be held at this meeting.
 - 1. The following district seats are up for election for a four-year term on the OMNCPG:

District 9, District 11, District 12, District 13, District 15, District 16.

2. The following incumbent OMNCPG district representatives have applied for and have been found qualified for candidacy in accordance with the OMNCPG By-Laws, and will be running for election at this meeting for the following district seats for a four-year term:

District 9.	Jacki Farrington
District 11.	Alberto Velasquez
District 12.	Carlos Sanchez
District 13.	Brian McGonagill
District 15.	Walt Zumstein
District 16.	Bobby Hicks

- Note: Both the District 6 and the District 8 seats remain vacant, and the OMNCPG chair is seeking qualified candidates to apply for election to represent these districts.
- 3. The Election Sub-Committee will announce the election results.

(7:05) 9. **Chair's Report:**

- (7:10) 10. **City Planner Report:** Elizabeth Ocampo Vivero, Senior Planner, 619-236-6301, <u>eocampo@sandiego.gov</u>
- (7:15) 11. **Adjournment.**