1. Call to Order

Chair Anderson called meeting to order at 3:04 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Alejandro Amador - Casa Familiar

Jason Anderson - Cleantech San Diego

Dike Anyiwo – San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce

Maxie Blasini - Climate Action Campaign/Green New Deal Alliance

Brigette Browning - San Diego & Imperial Counties Labor Council

Bernadette Butkiewicz - SDG&E

Emilie Colwell – San Diego Building Industry Association

Nate Fairman - IBEW 465

Safia Haidari - Youth Will

Kyle Heiskala - Environmental Health Coalition

Doug Hicks - Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters

Cody Hooven - San Diego Community Power

Dr. Julie Kalansky - Scripps Institute of Oceanography

Carol Kim – San Diego Building Trades and Construction Council

Cindy Lin - Business for Good

Valentine Macedo Jr. - Laborers International Union

Bruce Mayberry - County of San Diego Black Chamber of Commerce

Andrew Meyer – San Diego Audubon Society

Jesse O'Sullivan - Circulate San Diego

Eddie Price – San Diego Urban Sustainability Coalition

3. Non-Agenda Public Comment

None.

4. Information Item: Introduction of Climate Action Plan Review Committee

3:14 p.m. Staff present item for information only.

No public comment

5. Action Item: Establishment of Voting Procedure

3:32 p.m.

No public comment

Chair Anderson motions for all voting procedures to require a simple majority, Dike Anyiwo seconds

17 -Yes

0 - No

- 1 Abstain/No vote, Anderson
- 2 not present, Colwell & Haidari

Alejandro Amador - Casa Familiar

Jason Anderson - Cleantech San Diego (Did not vote)

Dike Anyiwo – San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce

Maxie Blasini - Climate Action Campaign/Green New Deal Alliance

Brigette Browning – San Diego & Imperial Counties Labor Council

Bernadette Butkiewicz - SDG&E

Emilie Colwell - San Diego Building Industry Association (not present)

Nate Fairman - IBEW 465

Safia Haidari - Youth Will (not present)

Kyle Heiskala - Environmental Health Coalition

Doug Hicks - Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters

Cody Hooven - San Diego Community Power

Dr. Julie Kalansky - Scripps Institute of Oceanography

Carol Kim – San Diego Building Trades and Construction Council

Cindy Lin - Business for Good

Valentine Macedo Jr. - Laborers Intl Union

Bruce Mayberry - County of San Diego Black Chamber of Commerce

Andrew Meyer – San Diego Audubon Society

Jesse O'Sullivan - Circulate San Diego

Eddie Price – San Diego Urban Sustainability Coalition

6. Action Item: Election of Vice Chair

3:37 p.m.

No public comment

Valentine Macedo nominates Bridgett Browning, Browning accepts

17 -Yes

0 - No

1 - Abstain/No vote, Amador

2 - not present, Colwell & Haidari

Alejandro Amador - Casa Familiar (Abstain)

Jason Anderson - Cleantech San Diego

Dike Anyiwo – San Diego Chamber of Commerce

Maxie Blasini - Climate Action Campaign/Green New Deal Alliance

Brigette Browning – San Diego & Imperial Counties Labor Council

Bernadette Butkiewicz - SDG&E

Emilie Colwell – San Diego Building Industry Association (not present)

Nate Fairman - IBEW 465

Safia Haidari - Youth Will (not present)

Kyle Heiskala - Environmental Health Coalition

Doug Hicks - Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters

Cody Hooven – San Diego Community Power

Dr. Julie Kalansky - Scripps Institute of Oceanography

Carol Kim – San Diego Building Trades and Construction Council

Cindy Lin - Business for Good

Valentine Macedo Jr. - Laborers Intl Union

Bruce Mayberry - County of San Diego Black Chamber of Commerce

Andrew Meyer – San Diego Audubon Society

Jesse O'Sullivan - Circulate San Diego

Eddie Price – San Diego Urban Sustainability Coalition

7. Information Item: Presentation on the draft Climate Action Plan 3:41 p.m. Staff presents item for information only.

Public Comment:

Brenda Garcia Millan, Climate Action Campaign, speaks about including implementation plan with Climate Action Plan draft.

8. Adjournment

Chair Anderson adjourns meeting at 4:50 p.m.