## SKYLINE/PARADISE HILLS PLANNING COMMITTEE

Minutes of: March 10, 2009

Members: William Penick - Chair, Wayne English-Vice Chair, Dorene Dias Pesta- Secretary, Nathan

Beltz, William Glover, Cathy Ramsey-Harvey, Michelle Krug, Guy Preuss, Cora Dompor

Guests: Ida Glover, Philip Liburd, John Money, Lil Peach, Ebony McElroy, A. Knebrew, Bruce

Williams

**Approval of Agenda:** Motion #1 moved by Guy Preuss, second by Michelle Krug. Unanimously

approved.

Agenda Additions: none

Call to Order: 7:00 p.m.

**Announcements:** Chair, William Penick announced seats available for the Community Forest Advisory Board. The City of San Diego is requesting input on housing and community development

on 3/1/09 6-8p.m.

President Obama's redevelopment project stimulus money in the 4<sup>th</sup> District.

Glover-requesting donations in preparation for the annual Stand Down event in July.

Krug-announced upcoming Ceasar Chavez events.

Cathy Ramsey-Harvey- discussed SEDC and CCDC options free standing vs. City control

Public input: none

**Approval of Minutes:** Motion #2 to approve as written by Guy Preuss, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Wayne English.

Secretary will be mailing draft minutes to the executive board. Unanimously approved.

Michelle Krug noted that she was present at the January meeting. Secretary, informed that once a motion has been moved, seconded and voted upon the formal process needs to be followed.

Treasures report: none

Presentation by City: none

**4th District Councilman Young:** Bruce Williams gave update on the budget, passed out the news line, spoke of foreclosures, community gardens fee structure and SEDC. It was announced that William Penick will be recognized for his work in education and planning group by Councilman Young

at the April 14, 2009 City Council Meeting.

Fire Department: none

Library: none

**CPC/COMPACT:** Motion #4 to appoint Guy Preuss as representative to the CPC moved by William Glover, seconded by Cathy Ramsey-Harvey. Unanimously approved.

SDPD: none

**Informational Items:** 1059 Cardiff map project #160421. Presenter Ray Robinson did not appear. Chair will email Miles Pomeroy and Ray Robinson.

**Action Items:** Election for Executive Board. The election committee Michelle Krug and Guy Preuss explained the voting process. The results of the election as follows: Vice Chair Cathy Ramsey-Harvey, Secretary Dorene Dias Pesta, members Nathan Beltz, William Glover, James Keitt, Calvin Martin, Guy Preuss, Wayne English. The slate was accepted with exceptions of Cora Dompor declining membership of the Executive Board, accepting general membership & Robert Haynes had not accepted to become to become a general member.

## Adjournment:

Minutes respectfully submitted by Dorene Dias Pesta